Red Room Reviews

What a wonderful part of the world. Your little enlace was even more than I had expected – the art, the garden, the bed, the cat. R Australia 2016

We leave feeling thoroughly inspired by the beauty and creativity of the place. The house has such a peaceful soul. So warm and enveloping. A&BB London 2016

Thank you for the lovely stay I loved the wallpaper and the bread. You revamped the very idea of what a b& b should be. Welcoming cosy, generous and arty. Thanks again for this opportunity to discover and enjoy Lyme Regis in such a way. P&J – West Indies 2015

We had a super time walking around beautiful Lyme Regis and being fascinated by the fossils …. Our favourite thing though was getting to stay at the loveliest B+B surrounded by Hugh’s art and both Candida and Hugh’s charm and warmth. How very special for us to get a chance to breathe in such splendour. Ann and Andrew, November 2014

We had a great time in this beautiful town,not in the least because of this wonderful house. So many nice touches! And such lovely kittens!
The home made bread was very good. P.S Breakfast in the sun in the garden on 7th November… wow! And the view is so lovely. Julien and Eugene, November 2014

A wonderful stay! a house full of treasures with lots of interest in every room! Chris & Susan, October 2014

Never realised toast could be so good & the view from the verandah took it to a higher level. All round comfy and relaxing. John & Lynn, September 2014.

We had a lovely stay. What a wonderfully comfy bed. You’ve also inspired us to invest our time in appreciating art. Ruth & Paul, September 2014.

What a fantastic oasis, so calm, creative and beautiful. A lovely stay. Thanks so much! Georgie and Phil, August 2014.

A brief overnight stay does not do justice to this unique place. More time in the garden required, and appreciation of the art! Ian & Anne, August 2014.

Thank you for putting us up in such a beautiful room – the height of style and luxury! Feeling well slept and looked after. I can’t wait to come back. This magical place wont be a secret for long!
RDW, July 2012.

Thank you for a delightful stay in your beautiful home, From Wallpaper to crockery to collages, the house is full of stimulating and engaging works of art and craft.
J and W, Germany, July 2012

Thanks a million for your warm hospitality and allowing us to enjoy real calm!
D & G

Thank you for the lovely weekend. Everything was perfect. This charming house and kind owners made our stay something to remember. By the way, bread was fantastic and it is nice to be in an arty place…
J & R, October 2012

I know a little place in Lyme,
Where you lose all awareness of time
There’s a four poster bed
Where King Charles laid his head
I love the house and wish it were mine!
~ K & E, November ‘12

I love your Arty B & B
Home made bread and lea-leaf tea
Fluffy towels and crisp white sheets
And countless other comfy treats
Hugh and Candida so warm
Not your average boring norm
Never know what to expect
Chilled out by the Lyme effect

~ SB, December ‘12

We had the most delightful stay and were completely charmed by the house, the room, the bed, the bed, the bed, did we mention the bed? And of course Isis the cat and our lovely hosts. We shall return. No foolin’
~ R & S, April Fools day ‘13

Fabulous stay, beautiful location and Great breakfast – a real treat!
~ C & T, London, April ‘13

Quite some place to wake on my 30th birthday. We have spent the last week walking across Dorset following the Wessex Ridgeway, I can think on no finer way to celebrate 30 years of life in Dorset. Thank you for warm hospitality and a delicious breakfast.
~ W & P, May ‘13

Waking up in this beautiful l room aged 50 for the first time makes me feel inspired that this is the auspicious start to a great new decade. So calm…
~ R, June ‘13

I’ve been coming to Lyme since a little girl, never to this B&B. So what a delight to find and exquisite, idyllic, inspiring place – the views to pine for, dream and wonder into, the fabulous bed that’s every bit as comfortable as its stylish wooden looks! And than you to Hugh whose sense of colour and artistic application has made this whole one night experience never to be forgotten. Many delightful thank yous.
~ C & N, Bath, June ’13.

Staying at little Place has made our weekend so special, we’ve been fascinated by the house and all the creativity within. The bed linen is the softest I’ve ever slept in, and the bed – the most dramatic! Breakfast on the veranda is the stuff of dreams – amazing food – and healthy too! Thank you for so openly sharing your home with us.
~ J & J, Belfast, July ’13.

BEWARE! This bed has a spell on it! As an insomniac I can say this is one of the best beds I‘ve slept in. It’s the personal touches that make this house so special. The handmade wallpaper to the toilet roll holder. The gallery, that is this home and breakfasts to remember. Thanks for having us.
~ V & S, July ’13.

Book the Red Room →

 

Blue Room Reviews

This has surpassed our expectations and they were high. We loved the house, tour bedroom with its reading nook the landing foull of books the peaceful garden and delicious breakfast on the verandas. Many thanks for your warm welcome in our artists home. M&CR 2016

It felt much like we were house guests in your lovely home. The room is beautiful and we love the art that surrounds the home it feels a privilege to stay in the home of artists. J&J 2016

Sometimes you do not realize you are a little bit lost until you come back home. The beauty, creative energy and love in this place has felt just like that. Whole hearted authentic wonderful people with a wonderful home. C&A 2015

It doesn’t get much better than this. JS Oxford. 2015

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your beautiful home. A delicious breakfast sitting in the sunshine in your garden was the perfect start to my birthday!
T & S, USA

Dear Hugh and Candida, Thank you for a marvellous stay. Your house is so full of warmth and creativity, and even less than 24 hours recharged my spirit in a lovely way. I’m looking forward to returning & suggesting that my friends pay you a visit too.
D, USA

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your home that is filled with warmth and creative charm. Breakfast on the terrace each morning and a shared glass of fizz with you both have made it memorable. Thank you,
L&Z, Wye Valley

Sadly Working, not holidaying so to come back to such a lovely house & such charming owners is an absolute joy. A beautiful room and a terribly comfortable bed. A delicious breakfast on your glorious terrace bathed in September sun is something I’ll never forget.
C.H. London

We’ve had a lovely time here at little place. Both Candida & Hugh , made us feel very welcome and we’ve much enjoyed the experience, the house and garden. Our 22 month old son has had a ball looking for the cat and chickens….they have great patience. It has been a delightful stay for all 3 of us.
E, M & A

What an absolute treasure! We’ve had a glorious stay in this hidden paradise. Great room, comfy beds, wonderful shower, A hive of creativity, blooming garden, amazing hats, scrummy healthy breakfast (already feels like our lives have extended). Chickens, hidden pathways, fossils, Victorian dumps, beautiful beaches, and two very kind, generous hosts……… We’ll be back.
M&J

I was made to find my way to your magical house full of vibrant life and warmth and delicious things. I love my beautiful blue room with white linen and snug alcove. The breakfast garden and the full yellow moon rising – a glorious place to watch this beautiful place on earth. I hope to return……
S.B., Texas, Louisiana, USA

Book the Blue Room →

Reviews by Trip Advisor